Skip to main content

Lovecraftian Neurocircuits: Logical Structure


Hello again! This time we will discuss the logic by which the neurocircuits can be extended. Specifically, our purpose is to use this logic to describe various aspects of consciousness that we might expect lovecraftian entities to have. We will also discuss what the potential value of these modes of consciousness are to practicing occultists.

Speaking to internet friend Alliver Slakovski, he presented the first four circuits in the following way.

Alliver Slakovski, [31.05.17 08:42]
“i would assume some sort of symmetry with the lower ones, in at least the same form or mode as the second 4 have to the first four
i think in axes
like circuit 1 is approach avoid
circuit two is up down (away from earth toward earth)
circuit 3 is strafe, allowing for use of the first two directions across a wider plane
circuit 4 is the transitional one into the next so its about using your lowers (the axes they operate on and their specific traits like the 3rd has language) to get yourself into a position to be able to reproduce
so its the time binding one in a way
5th i would put with love/hate
approach/avoid => love/abhor(hate)
wanting to be closer to or further from another
informationally or mentally or psychically is the theme of the second four
but he also started out the whole circuit idea with the second four being extra terrestrial cus he was convinced we were bound to go into space and the earth was a womb
i think they're probably not so different, but id say the second four are prep for the third four that will be only able to be used in zero gravity”

If we continue this line of reasoning, then the sixth circuit, metaprogramming, is in/out. While the second circuit is about territory, placing value on the land you stand on, defending it, or letting others in, the sixth circuit is about the mind you find yourself in. It means defending your current reflexes, or letting new ones in.

The seventh circuit is linked to the third circuit, which is about using the previous two circuits together. Across time, how do we decide which people to approach/avoid, and which spaces to close/open. The seventh circuit then is about using the fifth and sixth circuits together across time, or perhaps another dimension. It is how we decide which things to love and hate, which reflexes to cultivate or to let go. This is done by insight into whole lives and cultures, seeing the life of someone with the reflexes or values that you are considering. When there is a high degree of association with this conceptualized life, it may seem as though one had truly lived through it, a past life.

The eighth circuit is linked to the fourth circuit. The fourth circuit is the socio-sexual circuit, and is about how one arrives at the sensation of “well being” associated with the fifth circuit. It is about the cultural values within a culture. It is about the mind with others. The eighth circuit is non local awareness, or quantum consciousness. It is the transcedence of time (the third circuit). During my most overt eighth circuit experience I perceived every consciousness on the planet all at once, each represented by a wavelength, and then instantly became aware of every person on the planet whose frequency was harmonious with mine. This is distinct from the socio-sexual experience in that it was not about moral values within a culture. It was instead about structures of consciousness as a planet or biosphere. This circuit is also how one would transition into the next group of four. Nonlocality, or rather, perceiving all of a three/four dimensional space at once, is what is needed for the next cluster of circuits. While this may not be a physical possibility for a human, it is certainly a mental one, as there are a number of books and resources on how to visualize higher dimensional spaces. Here is a series of articles on various methods for visualizing four dimensional space, from a mathematical perspective: Most of the the elements of the second four elements cannot occur in our homonid physical reality, but instead appear “supernatural” to our perceptions “moulded by cultural backgrounds and thought-habits.”

I propose that this logic should be extendable at least one more time. We should find nonembodied or higher dimensional equivalents to each of the pairs of circuits we have discussed thus far: one and five, two and six, three and seven, and four and eight.

At this point, I will bring up some additional ideas about how one may conceptualize the neurocircuit model. The first is that we have three columns ({1,2,3,4}{5,6,7,8}{9,10,11,12}) recalling the tree of life, and we also have groups of four, recalling esoteric interpretations of the spelling of YHVH. It has also been suggested by internet friend Agni/Brennan, that we may be dealing with a base 4 numogram. I have not decided to use any of these conceptual maps in my analysis, but they may be of interest to anyone else who decides to undergo a similar endeavour, and they may provide tools for people to critique my own results. Additionally, the logic for each neurocircuit will be explained in more detail as we go over each circuit.

Let us here list again what we have decided to title the circuits, and then briefly examine how they may benefit the practicing occultist.

Circuit 9: Consonance and Dissonance
Circuit 10: Both and Neither
Circuit 11: Deciding what to be Consonant or Dissonant with
Circuit 12: Transitioning from Phusis to ____________

You will notice that these titles are far more abstracted from the organism experience than the earlier circuits. Circuit one, for instance, can be thought of as approach/avoid, circuit five is love/hate, and circuit nine is consoance/dissonance, employ a musical or vibrational metaphor. Circuit one is very directly experienced by all organisms with any sentience. The decision to approach or avoid various stimuli may very well have been the first kind of thought to evolve. Love and hate are parallel, in a sense, but are less about a specific physical reality. They are instead an emotional, and perhaps spiritual, experience that is shared with another consciousness. Circuit nine, ceases to even be the experience of a single organism, and is instead akin to the experience of an ecosystem, the macrocosmic mind.

These higher circuits all describe types of nonrational experiences that one might experience during gnosis, and in laying them out in this way, we are able to examine how they are connected to each other. This has some significant advantages over something like the tree of life, in that it very explicitly lays out what the experience is like, and the structure logically describes why one kind of consciousness is connected to another. This is not a self evident thing given most other maps of consciousness. Further, the logic is not self terminating. If using the tree of life, the only thing to do after you hit Kether is to just start over again... Which has its own value, but it does not clearly layout what differences there are in the “second order” tree of life.

At this point, you may be wondering why I have called these neurocircuits “lovecraftian.” In my own experience, these modes of consciousness most recall the kind of mind I would associate with a lovecraftian entity. I would expect these ways of thinking to be everyday affairs for creatures that can operate easily in four or five dimensions. To use the example of the ninth circuit, such a beast may not “love” or “hate” another, it may not even be able to “approach” anything, if space is illusory, but I would expect it to be aware of it's own patterns of similarity to other phenomena. And perhaps it is more fitting to refer to these entities as “phenomena” than as “organisms.”

Next time we will look at Circuit 9: Consonance and Dissonance!